too much or too little – that is the question

19 Jan

Hello blogging friends!  How was everyone’s Tuesday?  Mine was busy busy!  I feel like I just sat down for the first time today, and now it’s almost time to go to bed!  Such is life sometimes;)

Today, I started off with a green monster made by the wonderful husband.  I am so thankful that he makes my gm’s every day – I don’t know how I’d do it without him!  Today, I had him sub in natural peanut butter for almond butter.  AB is really my ultimate love, but it’s just so darn expensive!  So, I decided that I need to start alternating it with PB, just to salvage it a bit.

I have a feeling I didn’t eat enough today.  Since I stopped counting calories, I’m always hesitant about how much I really should be eating.  Do any of you have that issue or did you at some point?  I basically eat when I’m hungry, or at least as close to when I’m hungry as possible, but I always just have this uncertainty about whether I should be eating more or less.  This is probably just paranoia that comes along for the ride during the process of giving up the counting.  Thoughts?

For lunch today I had some leftover spaghetti squash with organic marinara and some veggie crumbles.  You may remember this meal from several nights ago.  I love having leftovers for lunch – so easy!

On my way home from school I had a (little too ripe) pink lady and a small handful of almonds before going to the gym.  My gym time was really when the hunger hit me, and it did not subside until I ate dinner around an hour and a half later.  For dinner I had vegan enchiladas once again.  They are so good, I just can’t help myself!!  Tonight I subbed in a Joseph’s lavash wrap instead of the whole wheat tortilla.  It was delish!  These wraps are a spin off the Joseph’s protein and flax pita.  They’re basically just a different shape.  Love these!  I put veggie shreds, spinach, chopped mushroom, chopped onion, and diced green chilis inside and drizzled green enchilda sauce over the top. With a side of refried beans and homemade guac…Yum!

Now, for the best part:  I made a batch of Averie’s Vegan No-Bake Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Protein bars.  I left out the shredded coconut and added some sliced almonds instead.  I couldn’t find unsweetened shredded coconut at the store, and I didn’t want the sugar, so I just left it out.  If they taste half as good as they look, then I’ll be in business!  Review and pics to come tomorrow…

I gotta jet – time to get ready for another day!  I love finishing off Wednesdays, so  I can’t wait for tomorrow.  It’s just feels so good to be over halfway through the week!  Have a great night!

Leave a Reply

