dallas day one

12 Mar

Comin’ to you from the iPhone this morning! Sorry I’ve been MIA lately…there has been a lot going on around here. I mentioned several days ago that my grandma has been really sick. Yesterday morning she went to be with the Lord. While it seems surreal that she is gone, she’s much better off now that she’s “home” and not sick anymore.

Because we already had hotel reservations for our Dallas trip, we decided to go ahead and come a day early so we can So, we packed fast after work yesterday and hit the toad. We hit a lot of construction and traffic, and what is normally a 4 hour trip became a 6 hour trip- not cool! Either way we got here at about midnight last night, and we didn’t go to bed until 2ish. I can’t keep those kind of hours anymore!

We didn’t wake up until 10:30 this morning; we had planned to get in a six miler, but unfortunately yours truly is still feeling under the weather. So, the run got postponed and we opted for a walk with my sis and the dogs down to the corner cafe. I ordered an iced house coffee, and then came back and had a bowl of Kashi Heart to Heart with soy milk and a half of a sliced banana. I’ve never had this Kashi cereal before, but it was pretty tasty. I loved how it was in the shape of hearts- made me feel like a kid again!

We’re about to get ready to head out for some shopping- clothes and camera shopping-yea! Hopefully by the end of this weekend I’ll be posting pics of much better quality!

I’ll be back later- potentially with some pics from my favorite lunch spot. Any guesses? Think Valentines Day celebration;)

3 Responses to “dallas day one”

  1. Heather (Where's the Beach) March 14, 2010 at 4:05 pm #

    So sorry to hear about your grandmother.

  2. cristen March 16, 2010 at 7:53 pm #

    bentley requests to be tagged in this photo….

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2010: a look back|ChiaSeedMe - January 3, 2011

    […] March we experienced the difficult loss of my grandmother. That same week we spent Spring Break visiting my sister in Dallas for not one, not two but three […]

Leave a Reply

