70 today, snow tomorrow

19 Mar

I can’t believe it’s already Friday of Spring Break.  This week has gone by so fast!  I still have a couple of posts I want to get up from the last few days, but I thought I’d sneak in a little daily post this morning.  Jonathan’s mom and dad are going to be cruising into town in about an hour and a half, and we still need to finish cleaning up the house and go grocery shopping…eek!

We started off this morning with a two mile walk/run.  It was supposed to be a two mile run, but the wind was blowing so hard so we wimped out for about a half mile.  We finished strong, though!

As soon as we got back I realized how fast we were going to have to fly to get everything done before my MIL and FIL arrived.  So, we put it into high gear – so much so that I didn’t stop to eat anything until about 11:30.  By that point my body was not very happy with me.  It cheered up really quick though after I practically inhaled this

This was a super green monster!  I put in 2 big handfuls of spinach, 1/4 cup oats, 1/2 tbsp almond butter, a little over a cup of soymilk + splash of almond milk to finish off the carton, 1 tbsp chia seeds, 1/2 banana and one scoop of Amazing Grass.  I added in the oatmeal today because I’m not sure when I’ll eat again.  Plus, because I ate so late I was ravenous!!

I am loving this day so far because it is so nice outside – I even got to snap my monster photos on the deck!  I just realized this morning, however, the extent of the snow that is forecasted for tonight and tomorrow.  They are now predicting “blizzard like conditions” and about a foot of snow!  That’s OK for you – 70 degrees today and a blizzard tonight/tomorrow.  I guess I better jet so I can get some groceries stocked!

I hope everyone has a fantastic day!  Happy Friday to those of you who have worked all week:)

2 Responses to “70 today, snow tomorrow”

  1. cristen March 20, 2010 at 1:26 pm #

    love the pic of the monster, cute glass

  2. Heather (Where's the Beach) March 20, 2010 at 2:59 pm #

    You guys had the same weather we had today apparently. We also went out for a run and it felt like running into a wall. YIKES. It ended up being about 70 here as well and mostly sunny. Tomorrow? 45. Ugh not fair!!

Leave a Reply

