a little of this, a little of that

14 Apr

Happy Wednesday night!  I always enjoy Wednesday nights because it means the week is over halfway through, and we’re sprinting towards Friday!

Tonight I received my very first lesson from Jon about how to take care of the admin side of his business.  One of my goals for our future is for me to take care of the all the admin side, so he’ll be more freed up to design.  It may be surprising, but I’m really excited about it!  I love having my own “gigs,” but there is nothing I love more than being with him, so doing business together totally floats my boat!

I’ve really been trying to clear my head lately.  As I’ve mentioned before, I’ve got some decisions that I’m trying to work through, and it’s starting to really wear on me.  I often have a hard time “shutting down.”  The more I try to not think about something, the more I think about it!  I just need a break, I think, so I can step away and try to see things from a new perspective.  Any ideas on how to just relax and clear your mind of stress?

I had some seriously great eats today.  It all started off with the usual GM (almond milk+spinach+Amazing Grass+1/2 banana+chia seeds+ice).  Today was Pita Pit day at school, so I had my usual whole wheat pita with babaganoush, spinach, onion, bell pepper, mushroom, sprouts, pineapple, tomoto and hotsauce.  Unfortunately they were out of avocado, so no healthy fats for me.  Bah!  It was tasty nevertheless.

Confession:  I don’t take pictures of my food when I eat lunch at school.  For one, I never take my camera, but also I haven’t told my coworkers about CSM.  I’ve considered telling them, but I just kind of want to keep my private life a little bit separate.  Do your coworkers read your blog?  Do you feel weird about them reading about the personal side of your life?

On to dinner. Close

Closer.

Closest:)

Look familiar?  Yes, that’s right.  It’s the same exact meal from last night.  Creative?  No.  Delicious? Most definitely!  I couldn’t resist having it a second time.  We’re not talking about leftovers either, people…a total remake…with the addition of chia seeds.

And dessert

Three little dried apricots.

I made it to the gym today to continue my pledge.  I did a quick 2 miles on the treadmill followed by weights.  I focused on arms today because my legs are so sore from yesterday!  Then I finished up with another 1 mile on the treadmill.  It was a pretty energizing workout, and I felt really focused.  Yea!

Hope you all have a great night!

4 Responses to “a little of this, a little of that”

  1. cristen April 14, 2010 at 8:39 pm #

    hey! so proud of you for making it to the gym AFTER work! when your body is in pain during the last few minutes did thinking of a few select students help you push through? it always does me!

    btw, i found a yogurt place and went to it tonight! had fat free sugar free vanilla yogurt, granola, strawberries, and peaches. it was really good!

    i don’t have a blog, but i do feel a little awkward when coworkers befriend me on facebook…can’t quite pinpoint why, but i do.

  2. Heather (Where's the Beach) April 15, 2010 at 5:48 am #

    Hey girl. I rarely ever post breakfast and lunch either. I do sometimes feel weird about coworkers reading my blog – especially when I post pictures. I don’t just announce that I have a blog, but some are Facebook friends so they see my posts. Good job on continuing with the pledge by the way.

    Oh, and if you can figure out how to turn the brain off at night, please share!!!

  3. Yum Yucky April 15, 2010 at 12:27 pm #

    I see brussel sprouts! gimme gimme.

  4. kelli April 15, 2010 at 6:13 pm #

    hi candice! thanks for the sweet comment you left me.=)

    as for dealing with stress, i find different ways to redirect my thoughts and bring myself back to the present moment. some things that work for me: deep breathing and counting my breaths, imagining my thoughts as being clouds passing in the sky, or i’ll stop what i am doing and move on to something else, and try not to let the worrisome thoughts follow.=)

    again, your veg dish looks delish. YUM! chickpeas are my favorite.

Leave a Reply

