party'in it up!

25 Apr

sidenote:  I wrote this post Saturday afternoon, but it didn’t publish.  So, I’m actually posting it Sunday night instead.  Can’t let a post go to waste!! Recap of the rest of the weekend to come on Monday.

I have been having a serious itch to go biking lately.  The problem is that I don’t own a bike.  boo!  So, I opted for the next best thing this morning and went to an 8am spin class.  It was not fun dragging myself out of bed on the one morning I get to sleep in a little, but it was so worth it!  I knew it would be – it always is, right?  Anyway, I realy enjoyed spinning, and I’m definitely planning on hitting up another class this week.  If you’ve never been before, I have to warn you – it is tough stuff!  I went to my first spin class soon after we ran our marathon last year, and I thought it’d be a piece of cake.  Boy, was I in for a suprise!

Speaking of our marathon, this weekend is the one year anniversary.  I cannot believe it has been that long!  My little cousin is running it this year, and we’re contemplating going to see him tomorrow.  As you know, we have friends staying with us this weekend, though, so I’m not sure if we’ll be able to make it!

Ironically, the friends who stayed with us last night are the same friends that ran the half marathon last year.  We met up with them before the race.

before the race last year

After spin this morning, we had a green monster partay!

The goods.  You’ve gotta give people options!  Everyone ended up going with my recommendation: cocoa bliss and frozen cherries…with the other usual staples of course.  I loved getting to make gms for everyone…so fun!

Spreading the GM love totally made my day:)

Our friends, Jason and Emily, and their baby Kate are coming in this afternoon as well.  We’ll be spending time with them this afternoon, and then we’re all slated to go to a friend’s wedding tonight.  It’s an outdoor wedding on our university campus, so it should be fun!

I hope you all are having a great Saturday!

2 Responses to “party'in it up!”

  1. Heather (Where's the Beach) April 26, 2010 at 5:39 am #

    I agree with you on spin being tough. I had no idea how hard it was going to be the first time I tried a class. It’s surprisingly fun though. I think it’s the music that always gets me through.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention party’in it up!|ChiaSeedMe | My Healthy Living Blog with a Sprinkle of Chia Seeds -- Topsy.com - April 25, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Alonso R. Arellano. Alonso R. Arellano said: party'in it up!|ChiaSeedMe | My Healthy Living Blog with a … http://bit.ly/9M1i5j […]

Leave a Reply

