cruisin' in style

8 May

I’m bloggin’ from the road today as Jon and I head to my hometown to spend some time with my mom.  We slept in this morning, and I woke up with a smile on my face!  I love love love waking up to sunlight coming in through the window, and it happens far too seldom.

Our Mini Cooper is getting serviced right now, and it just so happens that the dealership was fresh out of “service car” minis, so…..they gave us a BMW for the weekend.  We don’t mind a bit.  I could get used to this;)

As soon as we got up and got around we headed to the lake to get in a quick three miles.  It was super windy, but the temperature was perfect!  We followed it up with the first two circuits of Jillian’s level two shred workout.  We totally stuck with our two workouts every day this week – Jillian in the morning and 3 miles in the evening.  We did take a rest day on Friday.

Before our run I ate half an Ezekiel English muffin with a bit of almond butter.  Considering our entire workout didn’t end until almost noon, it was not enough fuel!  By the end of Jillian, I was famished!

it almost missed the camera…oops!

I quickly threw some tempeh in a pan with a couple squirts of Bragg’s.  After heating it through, I added it to a whole wheat pita along with some Sabra pine nut hummus, spinach, onions and pickles.  Also, some grapes on the side.

After lunch we spent some time cleaning up the house and then I settled in to do some blog surfing grading.  Unfortunately, I didn’t get near as much done as I needed to before we had to get packed up and head out!

Oh, I also snacked on some soy yogurt with frozen cherries, sliced almonds and granola…and we grabbed a soy latte on our way out of town.

I just want to say thanks for all the sweet comments and encouragement from you guys regarding my personal trainer certification.  It made me feel so affirmed about my decision.  You all are the best!  I can’t wait to share with you as I go through the process.  It’s so exciting to me to master something new.  I’m also realizing that I am a much better student now that I’ve been a teacher.  Totally didn’t’ expect that, but I feel like I just understand the learning process better now.  Good thing ‘cause I’ll need all the help I can get!

I hope everyone has a great weekend!

One Response to “cruisin' in style”

  1. Heather (Where's the Beach) May 9, 2010 at 8:01 am #

    Hope you guys have a safe trip. Good job on the workouts too!

Leave a Reply

