welcome sam

19 Jun

Happy Saturday morning!

We stayed up late watching a movie last night and proceeded to sleep in waaaayyy later than I would have expected.  Now it’s rush rush because we are slated to meet my FIL in the city to celebrate Father’s Day in less than a couple of hours.  eek!

I’m gonna throw together a gm or a juice – not sure which quite yet.  Juicing is becoming a more regular occurrence around here, and I’m loving it.   I use a $40 juicer from Target that I got for Christmas this past year.  Stay tuned for a review and some info about juicing in the next few days.  For now I’ll just say – You don’t have to spend your every last dime to have some healthy, energy giving, fresh juice…promise!

Yesterday was a great day, but for some reason my motivation was waning a bit.  That tends to always happen to me on Fridays, and I suspect it’s not all that uncommon for others?  Anyway, I’ll leave you with a quick recap in pics.

If you read my old blog brand-new-sidewalk you remember the baby I used to nanny, Henry.  Say hello to his new baby brother, Sam.

See you tomorrow!

4 Responses to “welcome sam”

  1. Heather (Where's the Beach) June 19, 2010 at 11:42 am #

    Have a great day girl!!

  2. Ely June 19, 2010 at 11:48 am #

    Oh, he is just a doll!

  3. hihorosie June 19, 2010 at 11:53 pm #

    What a beautiful baby! Oh so precious. I want to hold him and kiss his sweet forehead.

  4. Sarah June 20, 2010 at 3:49 am #

    Hello Sam, you’re adorable!

    Hope you’re having a great weekend. Looking forward to your post on juicing as I’m debating whether to get one. x

Leave a Reply

