to nap or not to nap

27 Jun

Is your weekend flying by as quickly as mine?  It seems like it just started and now it’s already mid day on Sunday.

I’m hoping to fit in a short nap today, but I have so much I need to do I’m not sure it’ll happen.  If it’s ever going to happen though, Sunday is the day!  Sometimes it’s hard for me to nap during the day because I feel like time is just passing me by, and I could be using it to do something productive and/or fun!

Unfortunately, our alarm did NOT go off this morning *lame*…so we didn’t make it to Sunday School, but we did manage to get to our 2nd service on time.  We are currently studying 2nd Timothy, which I’m really enjoying because I think there are a lot of practical applications to take away for my daily life.  I love our pastor because he teaches the Bible straight up – verse by verse and passage by passage.  If you’re interested in checking out some really great teaching of the Bible, you can check out the website here.  You can download podcasts of the message each week or just past messages.

After church we headed home for some lunch !  I had quickly gulped down a green monster on the way to church, so my stomach was really talkin’ to me.  Lately, I’ve been just throwing together veggies a lot.  I always vary which veggies I use or the sauce or grain…or something, so it doesn’t get boring.  I love these kind of meals!

Today I stir fried some frozen cauliflower, green beans, spinach and edamame in a skillet.  I then added it to some leftover couscous from the other night and topped it all off with leftover “cheeze” sauce.  It was every bit as delicious left over as it was fresh!

Jonathan also shoved these down my throat a little while ago. uhg

I’m off to do some laundry and work on some projects.  I may also try to squeeze in some yoga a little later.  Or maybe…just maybe I’ll go join this girl

Hope you all have an amaaazinng Sunday!  See ya later

Do you like to take naps on weekends?  Or do you feel like it wastes part of your day?

4 Responses to “to nap or not to nap”

  1. Heather (Where's the Beach) June 27, 2010 at 3:17 pm #

    I am not a napper at all. It takes me so long to even fall asleep and then I end up sleeping for 2-3 hours. I feel like so much time was wasted and am typically a grouch when I wake up LOL. I let my pups do all the napping 😉

    • candice June 27, 2010 at 3:23 pm #

      I totally know what you mean…especially about being a grouch when you wake up! That’s how today is turning out for me too now:)

  2. I love taking naps. I am try to relax more and just realize that doing nothing is good for me too so a nap is a great way for me to accomplish that.

    • candice June 28, 2010 at 8:55 pm #

      such a great point! I agree that just relaxing is just what we need sometimes.

Leave a Reply

