time to celebrate

16 Jul

Do you ever have one of those days where it just seems like you blink twice and the day is gone?

Today has been that kind of day!  Jon and I went for a little walk with the pups this morning after which I came back and gave some baths before heading back to the gym for some running and yoga.

He (my nephew) wasn’t too keen on holding still, so it’s a bit blurry:)

I also squeezed in 1/2 of a green monster before the gym

Jonathan brought me these purty flowers for our anniversary

For this monsta I used

3 handfuls of spinach
1 tbsp of chia seeds
1.25 cups almond milk
1 scoop Amazing Grass
leftover chocolate and peanut butter softserve from yesterday (about 1/3 cup)

As you know, yesterday was our 4 year wedding anniversary, and it was such a sweet sweet day:)  We planned on not making a big “to do” about it yesterday because we wanted to celebrate tonight!  We did, however, go out to lunch at our favorite little cafe, Cafe Bella.

I went with the Hummus wrap which was filled with hummus (obvs.:) tomato, greens, onions, cucumbers and feta

Honestly, it was just meh.  I like the sandwich I usually get from there much better.  I’m still glad I tried it though!

Last night we celebrated by making homemade black bean burgers and baked french fries.

Come back tomorrow to get the recipe!  I can assure you, it’s a keeper!

After dinner we spent the evening working on my banana split for the Foodbuzz Ultimate Banana Split Challenge

It may seem silly that we spent the evening of our anniversary making this beauty, but let me tell you – it was so fun!  From making the ice cream, making the coconut whipped cream to staging it all….we really enjoyed it.  We really love working on projects together, so I guess it makes sense!  I’ll be posting these how to’s tomorrow as well!

I must run now – because we’re doing our real celebration tonight!  Tell you all about it tomorrow!

Tomorrow is going to be a pretty full day it seems;)

One Response to “time to celebrate”

  1. Rhea (Greek Feaster) July 16, 2010 at 4:09 pm #

    I can’t wait for the burger recipe! My fingers are crossed that it doesn’t require a food processor (my last veggie burger attempt killed my hamilton beach cheapy processor)…
    Also, THAT DOG. He is just so adorable!!

Leave a Reply

