a big scare

31 Jul

Good morning!

Yesterday was crazy, crazy day.

Olive got ahold of a small bar of dark chocolate, so I had to rush her to the vet and leave her for the day. Thankfully she’s back home now, and she’s going to be okay.  It gave us quite the scare, though, for sure.

I got home from my mini lake trip (which was equally crazy as yesterday) late Thursday night, and I’ve been running around with my head cut of since then.  Between dealing with the Olive ordeal, I met with my PiYo instructor to go over some stuff, and had a 3 hour long interview for a part-time job (more on that later).

I’m preparing to run up to the gym to meet with my instructor again because we didn’t have quite enough time before class started yesterday.  I’ll be back this afternoon!!

I hope you’re all having a great weekend!  I’ve missed you!

8 Responses to “a big scare”

  1. Grace July 31, 2010 at 10:49 am #

    Poor Olive! I’m so glad she’s okay. Can’t wait to hear about the new job op!

  2. Rhea July 31, 2010 at 3:32 pm #

    Hooray! You’re back 😀 I loved the guest post, though.
    Poor little Olive! I’m glad that she’s ok. If you need a giggle, check out this post– similar incident with a dogfriend getting into off-limits people food, thankfully with a happy ending. http://thespohrsaremultiplying.com/2010/03/peanut-butter-filled-dog/

    • candice August 1, 2010 at 11:04 pm #

      What a cute story! Totally made me laugh:) That little dog is adorable too.

  3. healthy ashley August 1, 2010 at 7:14 pm #

    You are such a good mom! I’m sorry for the scare!

  4. Paige @ Running Around Normal August 2, 2010 at 10:15 am #

    Aww..poor pup! I’m glad she’s OK. That had to be very scary!

  5. Sarah August 4, 2010 at 2:53 pm #

    Poor little Olive! I’m so glad to hear that she’s ok. Phew! x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. popcorn maker? | Electric Popcorn Makers - August 1, 2010

    […] a b&#1110&#609 scare|ChiaSeedMe | M&#1091 Healthy Living Blog w&#1110t&#1211 a Sprinkle &#959f &#823… […]

  2. a crazy week: wrapping it up!|ChiaSeedMe | My Healthy Living Blog with a Sprinkle of Chia Seeds - August 3, 2010

    […] you can imagine my distress the next day when Olive ate an entire bar of dark chocolate and had to be rushed to the puppy emergency room.  I was this close to deciding to crawl back into […]

Leave a Reply

