life happens

12 Aug

Good morning!

Well, I ended up getting about 1/4 of my to-do list completed last night, so it’s gonna be a crazy day!  We’re going to shoot for leaving around 6:30ish tonight, so hopefully I’ll be able to get it all done before then.

Having gone to bed at about 1:30am, I made the executive decision to skip my run this morning in lieu of getting straight to work.  I hate the way my body feels when I skip my workout, but sometimes life happens and you just gotta roll with it! I told myself that if I get everything done I can hit up the gym later this afternoon.  lol.  You and I both know that’s pretty laughable:)

I decided to come to the coffee shop this morning because our house is such a disaster and I knew I wouldn’t be able to resist cleaning it if I stayed home.  Obvs. there’s no time for cleaning today, so I’m just going to avoid it like the plague.  Sorry babe:) Anyway, I was craving veggies like no other this morning, but alas, I needed something I could make in a hurry and throw in a ziplock bag to take with me – so pb banana rice cakes it was!  I’ll have to load up on veggies at lunch.

and an iced soy latte

So far throughout the course of my photography class,  I think my photography skills are getting worse before they get better!  I’m in this weird phase of knowing how to use most of the settings, but still a baby as far as experience goes.  I’m really enjoying the process of learning it though, and I’m anxious to get better.

I’m off to do some editing – I’ll see you all a little later!

2 Responses to “life happens”

  1. Heather (Where's the Beach) August 12, 2010 at 10:13 am #

    Enjoy your day girl and no stressing out. If you forget to pack something you can always get it there for starters.

    • candice August 12, 2010 at 10:42 am #

      so true – thanks for the positive vibes:)

Leave a Reply

