signing off + giveaway winner

12 Aug

Hey!

Today has been busy, busy, but I think I’ve gotten everything accomplished – at least the things that were crucial!  Now I’m scrambling around trying to finish getting packed and out the door.

As promised, I definitely filled up on veggies at lunch.

whole wheat lavash wrap filled with squash, cucumber, broccoli slaw, pinto beans, hummus, sliced pear (why not?!) and balsamic vinegar

Kind of an odd combo, but tasty.  Too bad you couldn’t have seen me eating it – it was an absolute mess, falling apart like crazy and broccoli slaw going everywhere!  I also had a side of leftover roasted brussel sprouts.

Okay, I gotta run.  We have to drop Olive off at a friend’s house for the night and hit the road!

But first I’ve got to announce the winner of the Operation Beautiful book!  The winner was chosen using random number generator from random.org.

PR_Cal

This week has inspired me. I’m going to make some positive changes and would love a copy of the book to help.

My post-it is:
My body relies on me for nourishment, I will be there for it.

Congrats, and I hope you enjoy the book!  Email me (candice@chiaseedme.com) your contact information, and I’ll get it shipped to you!

Thanks to all of you who entered!  I highly recommend picking up a copy of the book if you haven’t already – it truly is a great read.

I’ll see you all in Chicago!  Have a great night!

3 Responses to “signing off + giveaway winner”

  1. Alycia @ Fit n Fresh August 12, 2010 at 8:45 pm #

    Congrats to the winner! That wrap looks BOMB. And why not pear?! lol can’t wait to meet you at HLS! Travel safe 🙂

  2. Rhea (Greek Feaster) August 12, 2010 at 9:06 pm #

    Have a great time in Chicago, I’m so excited for you!
    And thank you for the sweet message. I really do appreciate it.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention signing off + giveaway winner|ChiaSeedMe | My Healthy Living Blog with a Sprinkle of Chia Seeds -- Topsy.com - August 12, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Candice, Candice. Candice said: giveaway winner announced! http://bit.ly/bK5HT9 […]

Leave a Reply

