i'm finally here!

13 Aug

Hey!

I finally arrived in Chicago at about 8 this morning and took the train into the city.

I was on the absolute smallest plane I’d ever seen and I was so close to the front I may as well have been sitting in the pilots lap!

Once settled in for the flight my stomach suddenly realized how empty it was! I ate this banana to hold me over.

My flight actually arrived early, and it was a good thing cause I had to book it to get to the hotel in time for the tour.

I munched on a larabar on the train ride.

I gotta go but I’ll be back later for a recap of the tour and the open sky cocktail party!

Hope you’re all having a great Friday!

One Response to “i'm finally here!”

  1. Heather (Where's the Beach) August 13, 2010 at 5:03 pm #

    Yay – can’t wait to hear about it! I know you’re going to have a blast.

Leave a Reply

