fingers crossed

19 Aug

Happy lunchtime folks!

I started this morning off with an ice cold green monster.

2 big handfuls of spinach, 1/2 frozen banana, 1 tsbp chia seeds, 1/2 scoop Amazing Grass, 1.25 cups almond milk, ice

Have you tried a green smoothie yet?  I know some are really intimidated grossed out by the thought of spinach in their smoothie.  But you can take my word for it – you cannot taste it!  So the questions isn’t “why put spinach in your smoothie?”  The question is “why not?!”

A couple hours and pages of writing later, I was ready for a snack!

This yogurt bowl contained 1 container Whole Soy yogurt, a quarter of a banana, and some granola that was on sale at the health food store the other day – Bakery on Main Cranberry Maple Almond Granola.

I guess it was a little much for just a morning snack, because lunchtime has come and gone, and I’m nowhere near hungry.  o’well!  Guess I’ll fit lunch in later on if I get hungry.

I’ll be spending the rest of the afternoon fighting with iPhoto and Flickr as I try to transfer all my photos over.  Does anybody want to volunteer to do this for me?  Puh-lease???

One thing I wanted to mention is about a new site that’s totally worth checking out: Healthy Living Blogs.

Healthy Living Blogs is a new resource for the health blogging community. Created by Lindsey of Sounds Eats, HLB is a site designed to enhance the positive community of the healthy living blog world. Bloggers and readers can explore the site and find more blogs to love, bloggers in their area, and forums to deepen healthy discussion and support. So, check it out when you get a chance!

I’ll see you all later.  I’m planning on making a new tofu recipe tonight, and I’ve never had much luck in the tofu department, so I’ll be back tonight with either a great new recipe for you…or a catastrophic fail.  Cross your fingers:)

6 Responses to “fingers crossed”

  1. Kristina @ spabettie August 19, 2010 at 2:10 pm #

    I LOVE spinach smoothies… it really is crazy that you cannot taste it… sometimes all I do is spinach with some coconut milk… it’s actually really good, but I like the taste of “green”.

    Good luck with the tofu… I’m interested in seeing what you’re making!

  2. Dorry August 19, 2010 at 3:38 pm #

    Mmmm – that granola has me ready for my afternoon snack! 🙂 Good luck with the tofu tonight!

  3. Angela (the diet book junkie) August 19, 2010 at 4:45 pm #

    i’ve never had it in a smoothie, but i eat spinach like it’s going out of style. (2 family size bags a week!)honestly though, it’s not cuz i love the taste, it’s just so good for you!

    thanks for the link, i’ll definitely be checking it out!

  4. Heather (Where's the Beach) August 19, 2010 at 5:09 pm #

    Thanks for sharing that site. Have fun with the pictures 😉

  5. Laura @ Backstage Pass to Health & Happiness August 20, 2010 at 5:46 pm #

    Mmmm green monster smoothies. How did it taste with the Amazing Grass added in? I won some at HLS but haven’t tried it yet 🙂

    • candice August 21, 2010 at 1:29 pm #

      Oh, you must try it! It does give it a bit of a “different” taste, but I like it. And then once you use it several times you get used to it and don’t even notice it anymore. My favorite is the chocolate flavored – I tried the more fruit flavored one once and didn’t really care for it Can’t wait to see what you think!

Leave a Reply

