work it. own it.

1 Sep

Wow.

That’s all I have to say about this evening.  I have spent so much time attempting to get my computer/photo problem under control, and tonight was no different.  I’ve definitely made a lot of progress at getting my photos transferred from iPhoto to Flickr, but I still have a long way to go!  Come on little Macbook – you can do it!

As predicted, Jon and I headed to the gym this morning for our 3 mile run, and it was the best run I’ve had in awhile.  To be perfectly honest, it was the first run in awhile during which I didn’t walk.  Even though I’m a big proponent of walk breaks, I have to say it felt fabulous to kick it into gear this morning!  I owned that run:)

In fact, I feel so good today that I think I’ve gained a renewed motivation to kick butt on my runs from now on…even when they get really uncomfortable…and even outside.  Once you taste the feeling of success, you don’t want to let it slip away!

Anyway, once I got home and showered I was having a serious craving for some greek yogurt.  I have no idea where it came from, but it came upon me suddenly and with such force that I actually drove all the way to Walmart and bought some just for breakfast.  Absolutely nothing else would do.  I also decided that I couldn’t live without these beautiful raspberries while I was there, so I brought them home with me too.

greek yogurt over a toasted Van’s flax waffle with raspberries and sprinkle of chia seeds

This meal was so pretty and fun that I had to break out our nice flatware.  It actually might be only the second time I’ve ever used this flatware.  whoa.

Lunch and dinner were easy – Pita Pit and leftovers.  That’s the way it’s gotta be sometimes, ya know?

Tonight was the last yoga class I’ll go to and not be the instructor!  Kind of a crazy feeling.  I am loving teaching PiYo so far, and I’m super stoked to start yoga as well.  It’s such a fun challenge to come up with new classes each week, and I am so excited to build on each one and see everyone improve throughout the rest of the year.

Yoga is just cool that way:)

Well, guys, I gotta cut this short and get to bed.  Dealing with technology all day has completely zapped me of all energy.  Hopefully tomorrow will be a less frustrating day as far as that goes!

Yay for Thursday!

9 Responses to “work it. own it.”

  1. kelsey@snackingsquirrel.com September 2, 2010 at 12:11 am #

    mmm and you covered all the delicious angles of it too ❤ yums!!!

    you teach yoga classes? did i read that right? if so, thats so cool! im excited to start my yoga teacher training in 2 weeks, im a bit anxious too tho.

    xoxo

    • candice September 2, 2010 at 2:11 pm #

      Right now I teach PiYo (Pilates+Yoga) classes, but I’m going to get yoga certified next weekend. yay! My gym instructor asked me to teach a yoga class this fall as well, and the class starts two days before my certification. So, I’m gonna go for it. I’ve read the material for my yoga certification class (and attended many classes), so between that and my PiYo training I think I’ll be alright. But after next weekend, it’ll be full speed ahead!

      I’m excited to hear about your training! How cool that you’re getting certified. I feel a little anxious as well, but I’m just trying not to think about it too much;)

  2. Amy B @ Second City Randomness September 2, 2010 at 6:10 am #

    Love that you had to go out and fill the craving. I’ve done that (but with ice cream)- at least you know that you really really want it… ha

  3. Heather (Where's the Beach) September 2, 2010 at 7:44 am #

    Good job on that run. Maybe it’s just seriously been the heat/humidity? It totally drains me. I did 3.5 miles the other day and felt like it may as well have been 10.

    • candice September 2, 2010 at 2:07 pm #

      I’m thinking you may be right. Glad I’m not alone at least! I guess it’s all about pushing through the tough times…the cool weather must come soon, right?!

  4. Jessie (Bites and Pieces) September 2, 2010 at 9:38 am #

    I love eating waffles with (soy) yogurt and fruit like that! So yummy! Congrats on becoming an instructor, you must be so excited! 🙂

  5. amber@SAHM's musings September 2, 2010 at 11:30 am #

    I got such a kick out of your title 🙂 My friends and I used to say “work it. own it. rent it. lease it.” Thought of you this morn when I dumped a large amt of chia seeds on my morning waffles ;-P Let’s just say there was A LOT!

    • candice September 2, 2010 at 2:06 pm #

      Three cheers for large amounts of chia seeds!! especially when dumped on waffles:)

  6. Julie @ Pickley Pear September 2, 2010 at 12:29 pm #

    Great job on the run! It’s a good feeling to know you’re making progress 🙂

    That was some Greek yogurt craving! So good with fresh berries too!

Leave a Reply

