i'm back

13 Sep

It was a wonderful weekend, despite how busy and crazy it was.  I made new friends, learned proper technique on tons of yoga poses as well as a plethora of other yoga topics, and after my community service I’ll officially receive my certificate as a YogaFit yoga instructor.

Honestly, I didn’t take one picture all weekend.   I know, right?  I don’t even know what to do with myself right now.  No pictures?!  My days were so full on Saturday and Sunday I honestly didn’t have time to even think about the camera.

Friday night Jon and I arrived in Dallas around 11pm and knowing that I had to wake up at 6 the next morning, I hit the sack soon after.  Saturday morning I left around 7:20, drove to the gym where my training was being held, and didn’t get back home until 6:30pm.  Jon and I celebrated my first day of training by making a quick trek through Ikea and then hitting up some Mexican food for dinner.   I was just so exhausted by that point that my camera didn’t even make it into the restaurant, so no food pics:(

By the time we got back to my sister’s apartment, I was so exhausted I literally collapsed for the night.  Sunday was essentially the same story, except instead of hitting up Ikea and Mexican food, we hit the road for the 4 hour drive home, arriving home last night around 10pm.

Today has definitely been kind of tough getting back on schedule because I’ve just been so tired!  As soon as I woke up this morning I knew I needed to energize myself with the most energy filled breakfast I could think of.

one green apple, 1 small beet, 1/2 lime, 2 stalks celery, 1 organic carrot

plus a piece of ginger about the size of my thumb:)

Don’t worry, I didn’t just eat all this raw.  I juiced it of course!

However, I somehow forgot to take a picture of my juice…doh!  I told you my brain is still not quite functioning properly after the crazy weekend.  Take it from me, though, it was beautiful and tasty!

I also had an orange on the side for a little vitamin c and fiber:)

And a little later I snacked on my favorite Larabar of all time before heading out for tutoring.

I’m off to get some yoga in, but later I’ll be doing a recap of my YogaFit training weekend and sharing what I think about the company and their training seminar.

Hope you all had a great weekend! 

What was the best thing you did/the best thing that happened to you all weekend?  Big or small! Mine was honestly getting to reunite with the husband after an entire day apart on Saturday:)

5 Responses to “i'm back”

  1. Heather (Where's the Beach) September 13, 2010 at 9:25 pm #

    Glad you had a great time – even if super busy. I’m in Dallas right now actually for work. I will be soooo happy to get back home on Wednesday night.

  2. Kristina @ spabettie September 13, 2010 at 11:41 pm #

    a fresh juice sounds DELICIOUS right now… I think I know what I’m doing first thing tomorrow morning! 😀

    glad you had an awesome weekend! 🙂

  3. Lizz @ Leading the Good Life September 14, 2010 at 1:55 pm #

    Welcome back! I hope you get rested-up soon. It’s so hard to do anything when you’re tired!

    What kind of juicer do you use? I am so interested in making my own fresh juices!

    • candice September 14, 2010 at 3:24 pm #

      I use a Waring Pro juicer that I got at Target, and I love it! While it may not be the best juicer ever made – for the price it works great. You can read my full review over it here: http://chiaseedme.com/?p=1135

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. goals for twenty eleven |ChiaSeedMe - January 6, 2011

    […] accomplish in my 27th year of life.  Some of these things I’ve already accomplished – get certified to teach yoga, learn how to make great tofu, drink more fresh juice – and some of them I’m still […]

Leave a Reply

