things that make me smile

5 Nov

favorite snack: homemade bread with almond butter and pumpkin butter

lists

leftovers

black skinny jeans – best Gap purchase ever

lunchtime fun with the husband

big brown Olive eyes

see above

pumpkin spice latte of course

love

What things are making you smile on this lovely Friday?

Happy Weekend.

21 Responses to “things that make me smile”

  1. Heather (Where's the Beach) November 5, 2010 at 3:33 pm #

    Love this post and all the pictures. Cute jeans by the way! They remodeled our Gap and I never go in there anymore; the layout is terrible.

    • candice November 7, 2010 at 12:06 pm #

      Aw, thanks! I love YOU!

      Sad about your Gap:( It’s one of my favorite stores – the sale racks anyway. There are usually some good deals online too!

  2. amber@SAHM's musings November 5, 2010 at 3:56 pm #

    Cute post! Things making me smile today: My hubby took the whole day off. Enjoying family day & the fact that my son received the Student of the Month for Self-Discipline today for the month of October. I’m a proud mama! 🙂 That and I got an incredible run in this morning in near freezing temps. Nothing like cold weather to motivate you to run back to a warm house 🙂

    • candice November 7, 2010 at 12:08 pm #

      So fun that he took the whole day off! Love it when Jon does that.

      You have a LOT to be proud of! I’m sure there is nothing better than having your child recognized for something so admirable. Self discipline is one of the most important traits a person can have IMO!

  3. Jennifer@ knackfornutrition November 5, 2010 at 4:08 pm #

    Great pictures today. They look classic.

    Things that make me happy:
    Finished to-do lists
    Reading in bed on a foul weather day
    Breakfast every morning (yes. really.)
    Finishing a hard workout

    🙂

    • candice November 7, 2010 at 12:09 pm #

      Thanks, girl

      Love your smile list. And I totally agree on the breakfast every morning – a couple of days this past week I went without it for various reasons, and it affected my whole day!

  4. Halley (Blunder Construction) November 5, 2010 at 4:15 pm #

    Yes yes yes! To-do lists, black skinny jeans… bread!? A blogger after my own heart! I love the simple things, and you capture them so well. I’m glad you found a way to love the pumpkin butter, of course it’s on top of homemade bread.;)

    • candice November 7, 2010 at 12:10 pm #

      haha! Yes, we must have a lot in common:)

      I realized if I thought of the pumpkin butter as more of a jam than a butter, it really is quite delicious!

  5. jglory November 5, 2010 at 7:31 pm #

    Glad to get a glimpse at one of my favorite couples. Maybe I’ll see you around D town sometime.

    • candice November 7, 2010 at 12:13 pm #

      Hey girl! So fun to hear from you. This is pretty much why I don’t update facebook enough – not enough time! I need to get on that though.

      I’d love to see you in Duncan sometime. Maybe we’ll be able to fit it in sometime around the holidays? Facebook me or let me know here when you figure out the days you might be there. miss you:)

  6. Lisa @ I'm an Okie November 5, 2010 at 8:24 pm #

    I think you take the prettiest pictures in the blogworld. Can we meet up and have you give me a lesson? 🙂

    • candice November 7, 2010 at 12:14 pm #

      Your comment totally made my day. I’m humbled that you would even think to say that:)

      We definitely should meet up in OKC sometime!

  7. Hillary [Nutrition Nut on the Run] November 6, 2010 at 12:37 am #

    trying a new coffee shop made me happy today.

    • candice November 7, 2010 at 12:15 pm #

      oooh, so fun. I love new coffee shops, especially small local ones:)

  8. Paige @ Running Around Normal November 6, 2010 at 10:43 am #

    Staying in bed a little longer than usual made me smile 🙂

    • candice November 7, 2010 at 12:16 pm #

      Yes! That almost always makes me smile. Unless it makes me late;)

  9. Tina @ Faith Fitness Fun November 7, 2010 at 7:27 am #

    I love little posts like this. 🙂 And those black skinny jeans are really cute.

    • candice November 7, 2010 at 12:16 pm #

      Thanks, Tina!

      Posts like this make me feel all happy inside:)

  10. Brandi Murphy November 7, 2010 at 3:25 pm #

    My boyfriend getting a job in my city, and knowing in a week he’ll be here and not 6 hours away!

    • candice November 8, 2010 at 9:14 pm #

      I can only imagine how excited you must be! So happy for you:) I honestly admire you for being able to do a long distance relationship.

Leave a Reply

