i'm one proud wife

20 Nov

Hi!

It has been quite the crazy weekend around here.  Wednesday night I started feeling less than stellar, and by Thursday morning I had a full-on sore throat and achy body.  It was not fun.  It lasted well into this morning, but I think I’m finally starting to feel better as of this afternoon.

Needless to say my eats have been pretty boring as I’ve resorted to whatever required the least energy to put together.  Fortunately I had made a giant pot of taco soup on Tuesday night, so I’ve been eating that pretty much every other meal.

Sprinkle in a couple of Amy’s dinners and lots of hummus – hummus quesadilla, hummus on toast, hummus wrap…and on and on.

I must say I am beginning to seriously crave veggies in a bad way.  Must go to the grocery store tomorrow.

Anyway, despite being sick last night still, we headed to Tulsa for the Tulsa Route 66 Marathon race expo.  The logo and all of the signage was designed by the husband, and we were super excited to see how everything looked and take some pictures for our website!

I have to say, I am so so proud of him.  Outside of his 9-5, he put in over 60 hours for this race last month, and he had 4 other clients to keep up with as well.  He has worked so hard – so many late nights, so little sleep, but he is so dedicated.  He never stops until everything is just right, and I admire his passion and persistence so much!

Here is a glimpse of the expo.

So proud:)  It’s one thing to see the results of all his hard work on the computer screen, but to see it on welcome signs, t-shirts, bags, and even displayed on the floor was just so overwhelming!

We got back from Tulsa late Friday night and ended up sleeping in really late this morning.  By the time we got up we had just enough time to clean the house top to bottom before heading out for my 2nd ever photo shoot.  I still need to get the photos uploaded and sorted through, but I’ll be posting some asap!  They’re pretty cute methinks:)

Anyway, I’m off to bed now – we have to head to Tulsa bright and early tomorrow morning to be there for the start of the race.  I hope to get some great pictures of the runners and the husband’s work, but also just enjoy the race atmosphere.  I’m already feeling really sad that we aren’t running, but I’m trying to just focus on the excitement of what we are doing!  Which is basically the whole reason why we aren’t running….so there you have it.

Hope you’re all having a great weekend!

7 Responses to “i'm one proud wife”

  1. Sue November 21, 2010 at 4:11 am #

    Your husband did a fantastic job! You have good reason to be proud of him.

    • candice November 23, 2010 at 8:23 am #

      Thanks, Sue! I’ll pass that on to him:)

  2. Heather (Where's the Beach) November 21, 2010 at 9:52 am #

    Sorry to hear you ended up getting sick. That’s not fun at all. Congrats again to your hubby on a job well done!

    • candice November 23, 2010 at 8:23 am #

      Thanks, friend:)

  3. Paige @ Running Around Normal November 21, 2010 at 8:15 pm #

    omgosh it looks SO SO SO good, Candice! Your husband is very talented.
    Glad you are feeling better!

  4. amber@SAHM's musings November 21, 2010 at 9:51 pm #

    Well done. He did a great job with the graphic design! I know a guy who ran the marathon today. He was holding up his shirt for a pic on facebook 🙂 Made me think of you guys!

    • candice November 23, 2010 at 8:24 am #

      Aww, so fun! I was surprised I didn’t see more people I knew. Thanks for the sweet compliment – I’ll be sure and pass it on to the husband:)

Leave a Reply

