a must see

15 Jan

Yesterday was a bit of an emotional day for me.  There are a lot of changes going on for the husband and I, and while the changes are good…the transition phase is not easy.  I’ll be sharing all about it in the coming days, but for now I have something else I want to share with you.

This something else really topped off my Friday, and the tears were flowing for sure.  I had a tutoring appointment with Hye-kyoung and afterwards I just needed something comforting.  So I headed to the health food store.  I bought a Thai peanut noodle dish boxed mix, drove straight home and started chopping vegetables and soaking noodles.

Fifteen minutes later:

I sat down at the computer and was clicking through blogs when I landed on one of my favorite sites.

You know when you hear a story of someone or you read about something that really impacts you all the way to the core?  It causes you to see life from a new and different perspective.  It makes you better in a way that is lasting…that doesn’t fade when the next TV show comes on or when a friend calls to catch up.

I’ve experienced this in some forms ever since I started reading Kelle Hampton’s blog, as it has been a continual source of all kinds of inspiration. But it all really hit me yesterday when she shared a very special video.

Inspiration is so important in life.  Different things speak to different people in different ways.  What inspires me may not hit you in exactly the same way.  Kelle inspires not only me, but thousands of other people around the world, and I couldn’t help but feel compelled to share it with you all as well.

That’s enough from me now…here is Nella’s story.

16 Responses to “a must see”

  1. Heather (Where's the Beach) January 15, 2011 at 9:00 am #

    Love the new design by the way. Can’t wait to hear the news you’ve got coming up. I hope it’s all good of course. Thanks for sharing the video!

    • candice January 16, 2011 at 11:22 pm #

      Thanks, Heather! Glad you enjoyed video:)

  2. Amy B @ Second City Randomness January 15, 2011 at 9:26 am #

    I’m sorry you had a rough day. I hope this weekend gives you a little time to relax and feel better! 🙂

    • candice January 16, 2011 at 11:22 pm #

      Thanks so much, Amy:)

  3. Rhea January 15, 2011 at 2:00 pm #

    Candice, thank you so much for sharing Nella’s story with your readers. I am a huge fan of Kelle’s blog, especially since she (and others -like you!) uses it as a platform to spread the word about DS. Cheers to YOU!

    • candice January 16, 2011 at 11:24 pm #

      So cool that you read Kelle’s blog too. And I definitely don’t deserve any credit – I’m just passing the word along. But thank you:)

  4. salah@myhealthiestlifestyle January 15, 2011 at 2:12 pm #

    I hope your weekend gets better! Sorry you had a rough one 😦

    • candice January 16, 2011 at 11:24 pm #

      Thanks, Salah!

  5. amber@SAHM's musings January 15, 2011 at 4:01 pm #

    Thank you for sharing Nella’s story. I’m crying like a baby now. This mother’s heart is truly touched and I plan on visiting Kelle’s blog.

    • candice January 16, 2011 at 11:24 pm #

      So glad I could pass it along. It makes me happy that it touched you as much as it touched me:)

  6. Kelsey @ Snacking Squirrel January 15, 2011 at 5:39 pm #

    every single veggie looks so yummy in this dish! obviously the noodles too hehe. i love a good thai peanut sauce- especially when its got that added ZIP to it ❤

    • candice January 16, 2011 at 11:25 pm #

      Totally agree! I love pretty much any Thai sauce though I guess:)

  7. Gabriela @ Fro-Yo Lover January 16, 2011 at 4:23 pm #

    Loved your new header, love!
    And, about the video… WOW.
    Just wow.
    Dinner looks amazing, as always.
    xoxo

    • candice January 16, 2011 at 11:25 pm #

      Thanks, Gabriela! And I agree….wow:)

  8. Becky January 16, 2011 at 6:18 pm #

    I’m sorry that your day was a tough one, but I truly appreciate you sharing such an inspirational video, and movement, with us. I have read Kelle’s blog and Nella’s story, but hadn’t watched to video. It’s truly amazing! As early childhood/special educator, projects like Kelle’s fuel my passion.

    • candice January 16, 2011 at 11:26 pm #

      Thanks, Becky. I’m so glad I could share, and I hope it is as impactful for everyone else as it was for me. I think it is amazing how many people Nella’s life has already touched, and she’s only 1!

Leave a Reply

