it's going to be an epic day

23 Feb

You know they always say it must get worse before it gets better…

I slightly cannot believe that I posted pictures of our house in this kind of state for the whole world to see.  Don’t judge.

This morning I was back to not feeling the green smoothie, so I went with the quickest breakfast food I could think of – pb toast (natural peanut butter on ezekiel toast), eaten on a paper plate atop a box.  The LBD of breakfast foods if you will.

Today is going to be an epic day. I really was about to write “today is going to be overwhelming and sad” but I decided to go with that self fulfilling prophecy theory.  Does it still count even though I told you that?

Anyway.  Today is going to be an epic day. I have my last tutoring appointment with one of my favorite Korean students, Bomi.  She is the cutest thing ever, and I’m really going to miss her so much.  Her husband (also my student) makes fun of us because every single time he walks up during our appointments we are always laughing.  I think he probably wonders why he’s paying me:)

I also have my last yoga class tonight.  I’m planning to start teaching a new class once we get moved, but as of now I don’t have anything lined up.  I’m quite proud of how my class has gone.  I was so afraid that when I took over the class, people might stop coming.  But they didn’t.  They kept coming, and the attendance has done nothing but go up over the last six months.  I love all of the ladies (and man) that come, and my Wednesday nights just won’t be the same.

Anyway, judging by the picture above other than tutoring and yoga I’ll be spending the day procrastinating organizing and packing as much as I can before my mom comes tomorrow.

In the meantime, I thought I’d leave you with a couple of my favorite blogs as of late.  I have a million of course…and these in particular are not even food blogs.  But they always put a smile on my face or inspire me in some way, so maybe they’ll do the same for you! Honestly, I haven’t had time to even look at a blog in the last several days and I know it probably won’t get any better for another week or so…but I promise I’ll try to drop in to see you guys as much as I can.  If I don’t comment, just know it’s not because I don’t love you…more because I’m buried in boxes!  I will be back!

I’m sure a lot of you have heard of these because they’re uber popular…but just in case you haven’t – go check them out!

Aura Joon – Aura takes the most beautiful pictures and always has inspiring words to go with them.  She writes about everything from decorating to traveling to welcoming her new little baby girl in just a couple of weeks.

Kendi Everyday – Kendi writes an amazing style blog and offers tons of inspiration about what to wear.  But honestly, I go there for the laughs as much as the style – this girl is hilarious:)

Happy Wednesday!

What is one of your favorite blogs that just brings a smile to your face?

16 Responses to “it's going to be an epic day”

  1. Heather (Where's the Beach) February 23, 2011 at 10:25 am #

    I think epic sounds much better than overwhelming. Just enjoy the moments.

    • candice February 24, 2011 at 9:38 am #

      yes, much better:)

  2. salah@myhealthiestlifestyle February 23, 2011 at 10:38 am #

    I love the word epic!!! Going to be such an exciting day! Your blog always makes me smile 🙂

    • candice February 24, 2011 at 9:38 am #

      Isn’t it a great word! Thanks, Salah…you are so sweet:)

  3. Amy B @ Second City Randomness February 23, 2011 at 10:51 am #

    Good luck with all the packing! I know it’s stressful- but almost a breath of fresh air when you get to purge a lot of trash/unnecessary stuff during the process…

    • candice February 24, 2011 at 9:39 am #

      Thanks, Amy:) So true! I keep saying we need to just move ever other year so we don’t accumulate a bunch of stuff!

  4. Dorry February 23, 2011 at 12:52 pm #

    Good luck with your day! I hope you’re getting things done and feeling productive. 🙂

    Love your blog suggestions -I’m going to check them out now.

    • candice February 24, 2011 at 9:39 am #

      Thanks, Dorry:) Hope you enjoy them too!

  5. Halley (Blunder Construction) February 23, 2011 at 1:39 pm #

    I was there not too long ago. My #1 piece of advice for all things related to moving: wear sneakers! Stubbed toes are only going to throw you off your game, must be avoided. Good luck 🙂

    • candice February 24, 2011 at 9:40 am #

      I’ve got my sneakers on today:) Thanks for the advice!!

  6. amber@SAHM's musings February 24, 2011 at 12:37 pm #

    E – exciting
    P – prospects
    I – in (the)
    C – City 🙂

    I was feeling creative!

    I’ll have to go check out those blogs. I haven’t ever heard of them. Maybe I’m living under a rock 😉

    • candice February 24, 2011 at 12:45 pm #

      haha – I love it!!! Totally put a smile on my face:)

      You’re not living under a rock. Or if you are, so am I because I run across blogs all the time that everyone else seems to already know about. There’s just so many out there!

  7. Samantha @ Health, Happiness & Skinny Jeans February 24, 2011 at 12:41 pm #

    I love that you posted those pictures. Now I know I am not alone 🙂

    • candice February 24, 2011 at 12:44 pm #

      haha, glad some good came of it. I was kind of embarrassed, but in the spirit of transparency…. 🙂

      It’s only temporary, right?!?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. twenty-eight years|Chia Seed Me - August 16, 2011

    […] said infertility, became a certified yoga instructor, tutored the sweetest students in the world, said goodbye to our sweet little house and our college town, lived with my mom and step-dad for four months, moved to Oklahoma City, supported the husband in […]

Leave a Reply

