some thoughts

20 Apr

Thoughts on a Wednesday:

  • As you may have noticed, I haven’t cooked an actual meal in about 2 or 3 weeks.  Reasons being – number one, we are never home until about 8:30pm or later and number two, it’s harder than you might think to share kitchen space when you don’t eat the same types of food.  I miss my kitchen:)
  • I ran five miles this morning and felt pretty good until I got back to the car and couldn’t find my car key.  15 minutes later I finally founded it inside my shirt.  Still contemplating that one…
  • We only have a week and a half until our 2nd half marathon.  I’ve realized the last week or so that it will be a small miracle if we beat our first time.  I’m currently trying to stifle my competitive side and not care.
  • The level at which I miss Olive is on the rise with every passing day.  I thought these things were supposed to get easier with time?

  • Kathleen Grissom, the author of one of my favorite books – The Kitchen House, commented on my blog the other day.  I’m still giddy with excitement over it.
  • Lately I’ve been a bit out of sorts, and I’ve narrowed it down to a few things: our one bedroom living quarters is cramped, cluttered and disorganized; because I currently live in our car more than anywhere else it is also cramped, cluttered and disorganized; I’ve been eating out most meals which means my pants are slowly getting a little bit more snug and our bank account is dwindling; my hopefully soon-to-be job is completely uncertain, and I have no control over what happens.  Other than that everything is going pretty well;)
  • I am the absolute luckiest girl in the entire world to be married to the husband.  Love that boy.

Happy Wednesday!

10 Responses to “some thoughts”

  1. Heather (Where's the Beach) April 20, 2011 at 3:37 pm #

    That’s so cool to have a fave author comment on your blog!! I can only imagine how the living situation is affecting you right now. Just know that there is a glorious end in sight that you’ll appreciate so much more.

    • candice April 27, 2011 at 12:10 pm #

      Thanks so much for this encouragement, Heather. You are such a good friend!

  2. Lisa @ I'm an Okie April 20, 2011 at 3:43 pm #

    I am so excited that you are running the half! We just might need to “run into each other.”

  3. salah@myhealthiestlifestyle April 20, 2011 at 6:28 pm #

    i know the living quarters is frustrating but there is something beautiful in store for you guys! That is so sweet about your fav author commenting on your bloggie girl! I would still be super stoked too! 🙂

    GOood luck with the half! You will do great :-)!

    • candice April 27, 2011 at 12:10 pm #

      Thanks for the encouragement, friend!

  4. Kelsey @ Snacking Squirrel April 24, 2011 at 4:08 pm #

    HOPPY EASTER !!!

  5. amber@SAHM's musings April 25, 2011 at 8:42 am #

    How cool is it that the author of one of your fave books commented on your blog! I hope I see you at the marathon. I think I’ll be running the second leg of the relay

    • candice April 27, 2011 at 12:11 pm #

      It would be so fun to see each other! I’ll keep my eye out for you:)

  6. Good luck with your 1/2. Even if you don’t beat your time you should be proud that during a very busy and hectic time you went out and did it!!

    • candice April 27, 2011 at 12:11 pm #

      Thanks, girl. You’re so right! 🙂

Leave a Reply

