hey everyone! it's me, Lincoln

14 Aug

Hey everyone!

I was such a big boy today!  Mama was holding up Vivi’s baby doll in front of me, and I focused my eyes on it and followed it back and forth, back and forth.  It was the first time I’ve done that!

I don’t really see what the big deal is, but Mama got so excited and started kissing me all over.

I guess today is kind of a special day because it’s been 8 weeks since I was born.  8 whole weeks!  I weighed in today at 7 lbs and 7 ounces, which means I’ve gained 2 lbs and 9 ounces, plus an extra chin.

Look how much I’ve changed since my first day of life.

One Response to “hey everyone! it's me, Lincoln”

  1. debbie mccoy August 15, 2012 at 6:45 am #

    Lincoln, gramma is so proud of you. You are going to be doing all sorts of fun things real soon; and just get used to all that kissing stuff from us all. I love you.

Leave a Reply

