hey peeps! it's me, Vivian

14 Aug

Hey peeps!

Mama’s just getting around to giving this update because yesterday she was busy writing lots of other stuff.  Oh, and hanging out with me and my brother.  That’s right.

Yesterday and today were both epic days for me.  Yesterday mama was playing with me while Linc was finishing his lunch.  She held up my Sophie teething ring and I focused my eyes on it and even followed it to the left, the right and up and down.  Mama almost made me dizzy!  She got so excited because she had never seen me do that before.

But that wasn’t the only trick up my sleeve.  Today I started holding my head up all by myself.  It’s still a little wobbly, but I don’t need any help.  I love to look around and see everything around me.  I can’t wait to get outside once Dr. Stanford gives us the okay.   Daddy tells me there is so much more to see!

Tonight I weighed in at 6 lbs and 1 ounce.  I finally got out of the fives!  That means I’ve gained 2 lbs and 4 ounces since I was born 8 weeks ago.  Mama still calls me her tiny girl, but I’m getting so big!

Look how much I’ve changed since I was only a few days old.

One Response to “hey peeps! it's me, Vivian”

  1. debbie mccoy August 15, 2012 at 6:47 am #

    Hey Vivian- I am so proud of you and all the things you are learning. You are getting to be such a “big girl”. Can’t wait for you to be able to come to gramma and papa’s house. I love you,gramma.

Leave a Reply

